Rag Chew Net
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Interests Outside of Radio

2 posters

Go down

Interests Outside of Radio Empty Interests Outside of Radio

Post  N2IZE Sat Sep 21, 2013 1:59 pm

I have a few different hobbies and interests outside of ham radio... I list them as follows...

1) Music. I am a violinist. Although I don't play professionally I do play for an orchestra and I also enjoy practicing and learning new pieces of music as well as working on practice etudes and other things to enhance my skills. I started playing as a child and recently (over  the past 3 or 4 years ) got back into it.  Over the past year my playing skills have improved dramatically and IO find myself able to easily play difficult pieces of music that seemed next to impossible only 1 short year ago,