Rag Chew Net
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Show/share your shack.

+4
ka9mot
N8YX
N2RJ
KB3LAZ
8 posters

Go down

Show/share your shack. Empty Show/share your shack.

Post  KB3LAZ Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:06 pm

Unfortunately, being overseas my shack consists of the internet. However, I do have some plans for when I get back stateside. Even in areas where I have zero experience.

For example, I am interested in AM and would love to setup a station for that. Something like a Collins 75A3-32V3 setup for 80/40m AM.

For Contesting and DX I plan to have the Elecraft K3 and other K-Line items sitting on the OP desk.

For Ragchew I would like two setups. One modern and one vintage.

Vintage: Collins S-Line.

Modern: Thinking TT here but still a toss up. TT Eagle, TT Orion II, or I don't know.

QRP: Toss up; KX3 or TT Argonaut VI.

Of course this will take time. Three or four years. My main two setups will come first as funds are already set aside.

My most current station was as follows:

IC-756 ProIII
AL-572
IC-7000
TS-60
FT-VX7

I have photos of that particular setup I can add later but its 5AM and I'm too tired to dig atm.

So, why not share a few things. What is your current shack setup, what was your favorite shack setup, and what is your dream setup?
KB3LAZ
KB3LAZ

http://www.kb3laz.com/

Back to top Go down

Show/share your shack. Empty Re: Show/share your shack.

Post  N2RJ Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:09 pm

My shack is a MESS right now since I have to finish the renovation.

N2RJ
Charter Member

Back to top Go down

Post  KB3LAZ Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:48 am

N2RJ wrote:My shack is a MESS right now since I have to finish the renovation.

At least your shack is existent. At the moment, mine isn't.
KB3LAZ
KB3LAZ

Back to top Go down

Post  N8YX Tue Aug 06, 2013 7:37 pm